17th Agricultural Research Symposium (AGRES)

AGRES is conducted on 28 - 29 November 2018 for the 17th consecutive year, under the guidance of the Dean, Faculty of Agriculture and Plantation Management, Dr. DC Abeysinghe and the Coordinator of the 17th AGRES, Dr. PIP Perera.

Hundred and Sixty One (161) undergraduates will be presenting their research findings at the 17th AGRES.

Executive Committee of 17th AGRES


Coordinator               -          Dr. PIP Perera

                                              Telephone (Mobile):  + 94 71 8129673

                                              Fax:   + 94 31 2299248

                                              E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Student Coordinator  -          Mr. GKIS Madola

Secretary                     -       Ms. LHN De Silva


Coordinators of the Sub - Committees





Student  Coordinator             


Publication Committee

Dr (Ms.) KMGK Pamunuwa

Mr. WADMBT Wasala

Logistics Committee

Dr. (Ms.) AGK Wijesinghe

Mr. W Gamalath

Fundraising Committee

Dr. KH Sarananda

Ms. HBN Wathsala

Advertising Committee

Ms. MP Dassanayaka

Ms. RRWMU Wadugodapitiya

Refreshment Committee

Prof. (Ms.) NR Abeynayake

Ms. KBGPP Rupasingha