The monthly meeting of this prestigious committee was held on 5th September 2020 at the new administrative complex of this university. This meeting was participated by almost all the Vice Chancellors of the country:


  1. Senior Prof. S A Ariyadurai, Chairman CVCD, Vice Chancellor, Open University of Sri Lanka
  2. Senior Prof. Gallelle Sumanasiri Thero, Ven Vice Cancellor, Budhist and Pali University of Sri Lanka
  3. Senior Prof. Chandrika Wijeyaratna, Vice Chancellor, University of Colombo
  4. Senior Prof Sudantha Liyanage, Acting Vice Chancellor, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
  5. Senior Prof. Nilanthi De Silva, Vice Chancellor, University of Kelaniya
  6. Senior Professor Sujeewa Amarasena, Vice Chancellor, University of Ruhuna
  7. Upul B Dissanayake, Vice Chancellor, University of Peradeniya
  8. Prof J.L. Ratnasekera, Acting Vice Chancellor, Uwa Wellassa University of Sri Lanka
  9. Prof Athula Gnanapala, Acting Vice Chancellor, Sabaragamuwa University
  10. Prof F C Ragel, Vice Chancellor, Eastern University of Sri Lanka
  11. Prof MMM Najim, Vice Chancellor, South Eastern University of Sri Lanka.
  12. Prof Ranjan Hettiarachchi, Rector, Sri Palee Campus, University of Colombo
  13. Emeritus Professor W M A Bandara, Competent Authority, University of Visual and performing Arts.
  14. Prof Nalin Ratnayake, Vice Chancellor, Ocean University of Sri Lanka
  15. Senior Prof Ranjith Premalal De Silva, Competent Authority, University of Vocational Technology
  16. Dr B A Karunaratna, Vice Chancellor, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka
  17. Dr T Mangaleshvaran, Rector, Vavuniya Campus, University of Jaffna
  18. Prof V Kanagasingham, Rector, Tricomalee Campus, Eastern Universoty of Sri Lanka
  19. Brigadier EADP Edirisingha, Rector, Southern Campus, General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University.
  20. Dr Sanjeewa Bowatte, Acting Vice Chancellor, Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
  21. Mr S Manivannan, Secretary/CVCD



  1. Ven Prof. Waradiwela Wijayasumana Thero, Vice- Chancellor, Bhikkhu University of Sri Lanka
  2. Major General, Milinda Peiris, Vice Chancellor, General Sir, John Kotelawala Defence University
  3. Emeritus Prof K. Kandadsamy, Competent Authority, University of Jaffna
  4. Senior Prof. KKCK Perera, Vice Chancellor, University of Moratuwa

Important matters related to university administration were discussed and this meeting was appreciated as a highly  participated one.