Wayamba University prepares for institutional review

Institutional Review by an external panel appointed by the UGC will take place from 1-6 October 2018. The Panel members appointed are;

  • Prof Dayalatha Lekamge – Open University of Sri Lanka
  • Prof Chitra Ranjani – University of Kelaniya
  • Prof Nimal Dharmasena – University of Peradeniya
  • Prof Hema KK Pathirana – University of Ruhuna
  • Prof Sanath Hettiarachchi – Rajarata University of Sri Lanka

Programme Review at Faculty of Business Studies & Finance

Four degree programmes of FBSF will be reviewed in the months of August,


BSc (Special) Degree in Accountancy and Business Finance – 26th August – 30th August

Panel:   Prof. Prathiba Aruni Weerasinghe – Chairperson

               Prof. Rasnayaka M. Mudiyanse

               Dr. Athambawa Jahfer


BSc (Special) Degree in Banking and Finance – 2nd September – 6th September

Panel:   Dr. D. Krishanthi Yapa Abeywardhana – Chairperson

               Dr. S. Segarajasingham

               Dr. N.W.B. Balasooriya


BSc (Special) Degree in Business Management – 11th November – 15th November

Panel:   Prof. Lal Thilakarathne – Chairperson

               Dr. J.M.J.K. Jayasinghe

               Prof. Punniamoorthy Ravirajan


BSc (Honours) Degree in Insurance and Finance – 25th November – 29th November

Panel:   Dr. K. Priyani P. Peiris – Chairperson

               Dr. P.R.K.A. Vitharana

               Dr. A.L. Abdul Rauf


INQAAHE Biennial Conference 2019

This will be hosted in Sri Lanka by University Grant Commission. The conference will be held from the 25th to 28th of March, 2019 at Bandaranayake Memorial International Conference Hall (BMICH)

The theme of the conference is Quality Assurance, Qualifications, and Recognition: Fostering Trust in a Globalised World.

Call for Paper and Poster Presentations: visit QAC website